ETS Train Classes

There are 2 classes of ETS train tickets you can buy to travel from KL Sentral, Kuala Lumpur to Sungai Buloh, Selangor, namely the ETS Silver and the ETS Gold. The ETS Platinum trains do not stop at this station. There are no ticket price and travel time differences between the ETS classes for this particular route (KL Sentral to Sungai Buloh).

The total journey from KL Sentral to Sungai Buloh is about 40 minutes, and the trains will stop at two stations (Kuala Lumpur Old Railway Station and Kepong Sentral) before reaching Sungai Buloh.

ETS Trip Duration from KL Sentral to Sungai Buloh


Online ETS Ticket Price from KL Sentral to Sungai Buloh

Here is the price list of the ETS ticket from KTMB Malaysia:

NARM 10.00RM 10.00

Online ETS Ticket Agents

On 28 January 2019, KTMB updated that they has not appointed any individual or agency or company as KTMB ticket agent. Customer may purchase ticket at KTMB official website or using mobile apps KTMB Mob Ticket (Google Play Store) or (Apple App Store).

ETS Timetable

There are 3 ETS Gold Class trains that operate daily from KL Sentral to Sungai Buloh, they depart at 7:00 am, 10:04 am, and 11:30 pm. The only one ETS Sliver from KL Sentral to Sungai Buloh departs at 11:05 pm every day.

See KTM ETS timetable schedule here:

Departure Point – KL Sentral Kuala Lumpur

ETS train from KL Sentral to Sungai Buloh depart from KL Sentral Kuala Lumpur, which is one of the largest transportation hubs in KL. The well-planned public transportation to connect the areas in KL made it very convenient for people to travel from one place to another. You can easily arrive KL Sentral by taking the LRT, KTM train, KLIA Transit, RapidKL bus or taxi.

KL Sentral is usually busy and crowded especially on weekends and public holidays. Therefore, please take care of your belongings and be aware of pickpockets. While waiting for your train departure, you can also check out the new shopping mall Nu Sentral right beside the KL Sentral.

ETS Ticket Counter at KL Sentral

ETS Train Ticket Counter KL Sentral

The ETS ticket counter is located at Level 2. If you have any inquiries regarding your ETS ticket status, feel free to reach out for the available ETS staff. You can also buy tickets from the physical ETS ticket counter.

Waiting Area – KL Sentral Level 2

ETS Train Waiting Area KL Sentral

The waiting area is located at Level 2 in front of Gate B. There will an announcement when your booked ETS train is available for boarding.

Departure Gate – KL Sentral Level 1 or Level 2

The departure gate is located at KL Sentral either Level 1 or Level 2. You can find out the departure gate of your train from the signboards available. If you are confused, you can easily reach out the information counter or the available ETS staff for confirmation.

Arrival Point – Sungai Buloh Train Station

The Sungai Buloh railway station is a railway station serving the suburb of Sungai Buloh in Selangor, Malaysia, which is located to the northwest of Kuala Lumpur.

It is an interchange station, with one section catering to the KTM Komuter and KTM ETS services, and another section for the MRT Sungai Buloh-Kajang Line. There is however no paid-area-to-paid-area integration as the two services use different ticketing systems. The newly built integrated station was opened on 16 December 2016 together with the opening of the first phase of the MRT Sungai Buloh-Kajang Line.

The station is currently the northern terminus of the MRT Sungai Buloh-Kajang Line. When the MRT Sungai Buloh-Serdang-Putrajaya Line begins operations, expected in 2021, this station will become part of the line and no longer a station on the former as both services will terminate at Kwasa Damansara MRT station.